Labour Of Love : The Music Of Nick Lowe


Nick Lowe のトリビュート・アルバム。収録数は全13曲(TP&HB以外は新録のようです)。

TP&HBは3曲目に“Cracking Up”が収録されている。これは、1984年にレコーディングされ、1985年に”Make It Better (Forget About Me)”のB面として発売されたナンバー(『Playback』にも収録)。

recording info

Cracking Up written by Nick Lowe
produced by Tom Petty and Mike Campbell
recorded at Gone Gator One, LA (in 1984)

musicians: Tom Petty – Lead vocal and guitar / Mike Campbell – Lead Guitar / Benmont Tench – Organ / Howie Epstein – Bass guitar and background vocal / Stan Lynch – Drums and background vocal / Jimmy Iovine – Telephone call

release info

[USA]2001年 9月
[JPN] 2001年 9月 ユニバーサルミュージック UCCT1041(CD)
   邦題: 『レイバー・オブ・ラブ: ニック・ロウ・トリビュート』